1. That hunger is something that is always present from beginning of life till the end. This issue is worth exploring because no matter what one does avoid it, it will never be ignored.
  2. “My silence is like the silence of the tide, that buries the playground of children” i think this line is trying to convey that the silence of hunger is actually not silent at all. When present hunger can sound like children screaming a disaster.
  3. I think that the poem gives a chance for hunger to admit its misery. Every time it becomes present around people, it always hurts them.
  4. The poem starts off with words that describe hunger as an unseen and silent feeling, “I come among the peoples like a shadow.
    I sit down by each man’s side. None sees me, but they look on one another, And know that I am there. My silence is like the silence of the tide That buries the playground of children;Like the deepening of frost in the slow night,” but then continues on with images that describe it as a boisterous and conspicuous sense.
